newest

previous

next

archives

......

random!

......

subscribe

follow

contact

comment

I Love You, 1982
10.23.09


I have finally learned how to convert old VHS tapes into an internetly-sharable form! Get ready for all sorts of home videos! (Don't grimace, I'll try to keep them short!)

For my first post, I would like to present to you a video interview from April 24th, 1982, when I was a little over 2-years-old.

Don't be surprised if you find yourself overwhelmed with the cuteness. :) haha. For your listening ease, I have included the transcript below, although even I can't understand everything I say. My 2009 comments are in italics.

Home Movie - April 24, 1982

DAD: Now we're going to come in and we're going to have a little interview with Miss Ciara, who's also effectively, uh, also-

CIARA: Yeah.

DAD: -known to us as Miss Piggy.

CIARA: Miss Piggy.

DAD: Ciara? Will you tell us what your name is?

CIARA: I did them, Daddy.

DAD: What's your name?

CIARA: Everything, "I". Yeah.
(well, that's what I called myself!)

DAVIDDE: "I".

DAD: Tell me who you are.

CIARA: I did, "I"... "Ya-Ya".
("Ya-Ya" is what Davidde called me before he could pronounce my name)

DAD: "Ya-Ya"? What does "Ya-Ya" mean?

CIARA: It means... (shrugs) [miraca].
(my name is hard to pronounce!)

DAD: What's your other name?

CIARA: weeeh...

DAVIDDE: "Ciara"?

CIARA: (nods)

DAD: Any other name?

CIARA: Everything! Dadid and Danny and Dadid.
(those ARE other names in my family: my brothers "Danny" and "David")

DAD: Do you know how to say your 1-2-3-4?

CIARA: Yeah.

DAVIDDE: Ya-Ya, ten. Ten!

DAD: Can you count for us? Count for us, Ciara.

CIARA: (holds up 5 fingers) Ten.

DAD: Count 1-2-3-4.

DAVIDDE: I'll do it!

CIARA: 1. 2. 3. 9. 11.
(close enough!)

DAD: Can you say your ABC's?

CIARA: (sings) A B C D E S C. Next time won't you sing with me. Q R S T U B W X Y and Z. Now my know my A B C's. Next time won't you sing with meeeeeee?

DAD: Very good! Everybody give her a hand!
(was it very good?) :)

CIARA: (literally offers her hand)
(figures of speech were lost on me!)

DAD: Give Ciara a hand!

BROTHERS: (clap)

DAD: Yay!

:)

Hope you enjoyed that trip down memory lane!

.

previous next comment

diaryland

All works copyrighted by Ciara Stella