newest

previous

next

archives

......

random!

......

subscribe

follow

contact

comment

Straight From The Heart
02.14.09


Happy Valentine's Day, friends.

I visited my mom recently and included in her Valentine's Day decorations was a felt heart-shaped booklet that I made when I was in kindergarten. Our job was to decorate the outside, cut out pictures of things that we loved from magazines, and glue them onto the pages. Then we would give the books to our parents as Valentine's Day cards.

So what did little 6-year-old Ciara love?

I loved Lipstick...
I loved Macaroni & Cheese (wanted to eat it everyday!)...
I loved Hershey's Kisses (like mother like daughter)...
I loved Kittens...

I loved Rose Petals (loved the dolls & the actual petals!)...
I loved Flowers...
I loved Crayons...
I loved Money/Gold (oh my, little Ciara!)...

Well, I hope I can redeem my little consumerist ways somehow on the last page...

Phew! I loved my parents!

Now that's a home run, little Ciara.

Although I think I loved my brothers, too. I just couldn't find any pictures of them in the magazines at school. Yeah, that's got to be only reason they didn't make it in there. :) I mean, just look at this picture of us from later that year:

Awww, so much love. Throw a kitten, some crayons, and a handful of gold in there, and it looks like it could be the perfect 6-year-old day!

Hope you all got to feel loved this Valentine's Day. Heck, I hope you get to feel loved every day!

.

previous next comment

diaryland

All works copyrighted by Ciara Stella