newest

previous

next

archives

......

random!

......

subscribe

follow

contact

comment

A Post About The Post
07-18-07


Let me start off by saying that I've never had any bad feelings towards the US Postal Service as a whole. I am actually pretty amazed that they can mail each letter, along with millions of others, every day, all across the country for only $.41. And I respect that postal workers will deliver mail in rain and shine and sleet and storms and whatnot; I mean, I sometimes can't even get motivated to go outside on a nice day!

But still, I just wanted to share with you what our mail looks like on a good day (let alone an average day) when we take it out of our mailbox at my apartment:

Doesn't it seem a little unnecessary to crumble it all up? I'd say we have a reasonable-sized mailbox! Oh, and wait� what does that top letter say in the bold lettering�?

Awesome. Beware of sending us fragile mail!

.

previous next comment

diaryland

All works copyrighted by Ciara Stella