newest

previous

next

archives

......

random!

......

subscribe

follow

contact

comment

So Santamental
11-28-06


Well, kiddos, here we are with only 2 days left for the caption-submitting game, and I have only received 1 (ONE!) caption for only 1 (ONE!) picture! Am I not fun? Do you guys not like games? (and if you have no idea what I am talking about, click on the "previous entry" link!)

In the meantime, I thought I'd take this opportunity to not only remind you all of my desperate, unyielding desire to receive your creative captions, but also to try and get us all in the Christmas spirit (or "holiday spirit" as the case may be). I don't know what the weather is like where you are, but in Michigan it's been about 60 degrees for the past week. So lately it's been feeling a lot more like faking a Christmas in July than preparing for the real thing!

My mom has been trying to get me to make a Christmas scrapbook (talk about being creative!) and she gave me a bunch of random photos of my brothers and I sitting on Santa's lap at big Thanksgiving parties we used to go to every year. I thought you all would like it better than the picture of me and Santa from last year. :)

These are the actual Polaroids from the mid-'80s to the early-'90s, so prepare yourself for some outstanding quality! Oh, and, if I do say so myself, some pretty cute kids. :)



There. Are you all feeling a bit more festive?? Yeah, me neither. Oh, well, here's to trying! And bring on the holidays!

ps. Happy Birthday, Nancy!

.

previous next comment

diaryland

All works copyrighted by Ciara Stella