newest

previous

next

archives

......

random!

......

subscribe

follow

contact

comment

Calling For Entries!
11-19-06


Well, well, well. The tables are about to turn a bit here... I just might request that you write something for me for a change! :)

The other day, I asked my roommate Demoree what I could do to stop people from complaining on my guestbook, and she came up with a brilliant idea- guest writers! She suggested that if I had one of my readers write a page, then maybe they would all realize how much time it takes and therefore sympathize more with my lack of frequent updates and my cheesy content. I was definitely intrigued by the idea, but, I mean, come on, I think we need to work in baby steps here!

So, maybe we'll eventually work up to someone else providing an entry for me one day (although, couldn't you just have your own blog?), but in the meantime, I thought it would be nice change of pace to request some audience (reader?) participation! You think that you could help make my diaryland page better? Well, then, show me your stuff! I could use it!

I am offering you all six random pictures (and trust me, they are random) that I have taken at different points this fall. All I am asking you for is a caption for each. Whoever has, in my opinion, the most "entertaining" or simply "appropriate" caption gets to have that caption featured here for all to see!

Rules:
1. Uh, write a caption to go with each picture that you think I- and my readers- might find amusing. It can be as long or short as you want it to be.
2. Email them to me using the "Contact Me" link above with the subject "I can write captions better than you" by midnight (EST) on November 30th, 2006.
3. Make sure to let me know which picture (A-F) each of your captions goes with.
4. You don't have to submit a caption for all 6 pictures to enter the contest, you can do any number of them.
5. There are only 4 rules- I mean, this is supposed to be fun!

Pictures:


Picture A


Picture B


Picture C


Picture D


Picture E


Picture F

Now I know it might look hard, but you can do it! Just give it your best shot. They don't have to be "amazing"- you've seen the kinds of things that entertain me. I'd say that I am pretty easy to please. :)

I look forward to reading your captions!

.

previous next comment

diaryland

All works copyrighted by Ciara Stella